FIFA World Cup Brazil 2014 final draw

Sunday, December 8, 2013

The match schedule for the Brazil World Cup has been confirmed.

The 2014 FIFA World Cup will start on 12th June 2014 in Brazil. After the final draw last Friday, the match schedule for the 64 matches and the 8 groups of the first phase have been confirmed. The matches will be performed in 12 cities, Rio de Janeiro, Sao Paulo, Brasilia or Salvador among the main ones. The excitement is served to enjoy once again one of the greatest football events. Brazil starts the pool as the favorite, not only as the host, but as the team with more World Cup titles won. Spain will face two difficult rivals: the Netherlands and Chile. Argentina and France have been the most fortunate of the draw, with an at first sight easy group. The opening match will be performed in Sao Paulo on 12th June, however tickets won’t be at sale for this special event.  

The final groups for Brazil World Cup 2014 first stage will be the following:

GROUP A: Brazil, Croatia, Mexico and Cameroon

GROUP B: Spain, the Netherlands, Chile and Austria

GROUP C: Colombia, Greece, Ivory Coast and Japan

GROUP D: Uruguay, Costa Rica, England and Italy

GROUP E: Switzerland, Ecuador, France and Honduras

GROUP F: Argentina, Bosnia, Iran and Nigeria

GROUP G: Germany, Portugal, Ghana, and United States.

GROUP H: Belgium, Algeria, Russia and South Korea.

Confirmed dates and fixtures for Brazil 2014 matches and the pre-booking of tickets can be found here.